Register for ISAW Events

Guests examining a museum object behind a glass case

To register for an ISAW event, please click on the corresponding link below and enter your contact information in the form. You will receive a confirmation email shortly after your registration is submitted.  

 




SEPTEMBER

AIA Lecture
Troy and Gordion: The Historiography of Excavation at Two Legendary Sites in Anatolia
C. Brian Rose, University of Pennsylvania
Thursday, September 20, 6:00pm 
Note: We are now fully booked for this event.

Ancient Iran in Muslim Eyes: The Fate of Persian History in the Islamic World
Robert Hoyland, ISAW
Wednesday, September 26, 6:00pm
Note: We are now fully booked for this event.

  
OCTOBER

ARCE Lecture
Understanding Ancient Egyptian Comics: Conversations, Quarrels, and Songs in Ancient Egyptian Tombs

Stephen Harvey, Ahmose and Tetisheri Project
Thursday, October 11, 6:00pm

Prospective Student Open House
Monday, October 22, 
10:30am 

Exhibition Lecture: Seeing the Supernatural: Art and Religion in Roman Gaul
Kimberly Cassibry, Wellesley College
Thursday, October 25, 6:00pm

Conference: Digital Approaches to Teaching the Ancient Mediterranean
Friday, October 26, 9:15am-5:30pm

From Hebrew Bible Studies to the Studies of the Ancient Near East: Approaches Towards a History of Religion of Mesopotamia
Beate Pongratz-Leisten, ISAW
Tuesday, October 30, 6:00pm


NOVEMBER

Defining ‘Xian’: Methodological Approaches and Questions to the Study of Zoroastrianism in Medieval China
Pénélope Riboud, ISAW Visiting Research Scholar
Tuesday, November 6, 6:00pm 

Exhibition Gallery Event: Sketch Night
Joan Chiverton, Fashion Institute of Technology
Saturday, November 10, 5:30-8:00pm

Exhibition Gallery Talk: Ancient Silversmithing and Modern Practice
Wendy Yothers, Fashion Institute of Technology
Thursday, November 15, 6:00pm

Kenneth Lapatin, J. Paul Getty Museum
Thursday, November 29, 6:00pm


DECEMBER 

Site Under Construction: A Century of Monuments at Thuburbo Maius, Tunisia
J. Andrew Dufton, ISAW Visiting Assistant Professor
Tuesday, December 4, 6:00pm

Exhibition Panel Conversation: The Berthouville Treasure and the Gallo-Roman World: Art, Literature, and Cultural History
Moderator
: Clare Fitzgerald, ISAW
Panelists: Francesco de Angelis, Columbia University; Andrew Johnston, Yale University; James Uden, Boston University
Thursday, December 6, 6:00pm

Exhibition Gallery Talk: Ancient Silversmithing and Modern Practice
Wendy Yothers, Fashion Institute of Technology
Saturday, December 15, 4:00pm


JANUARY

Exhibition Gallery Event: Sketch Morning
Joan Chiverton, Fashion Institute of Technology
Saturday, January 5, 2019, 9:00am-11:30am